University Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Foundation, Inc.

Home » Factoids » Future Nobellists

Future Nobellists

We have already named some MWS awardees who went on to win a Nobel Prize .

Here is a list of them all.

Walter Gilbert, Paul Berg, Fred Sanger, Cesar Milstein, Sydney Brenner, Elizabeth Blackburn, John Gurdon, Gunter Blobel, Oliver Smithies , Mario Capecchi, Stanley Cohen, Kurt Wuthrich, Erwin Neher and Bert Sakmann, Robert Lefkowitz.

John Gurdon, now Sir John, won the Nobel Prize in 2012. He will be the Lifetime Achievement Awardee at the 2018 MWS, on stem cells.

All here for the benefit of our faculty, staff and trainees.